Rainy Day

It’s a rainy, windy day over here today. If you’re not lucky enough to be able to stay inside with a hot drink, a blanket and a good book then I hope you remember to wear boots and bring an umbrella.

To beat the rainy day blues Pamela is hosting a giveaway for an adorable antique delft bowl on her blog, Mercantile Muse. While you’re over there, check out those cool “tiles”- they look good enough to eat!

I’ve made a roundup of some of my favourite ways to stay warm in my newest treasury,

I’m currently reading Across the Universe by Beth Revis. It’s a really good book (and this is high praise from someone who’s not a huge fan of science fiction) but it’s not really cheerful reading. This weather calls for cozier reading materials- maybe re-reading a childhood favourite. I’m leaning towards The Velvet Room or The Egypt Game, both by Zilpha Keatley Snyder.

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Children's books, Not related to books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rainy Day

  1. I don’t know zilpha. But I’ve been thinking about doing the same thing!

Leave a Reply

