Brighten Up

So behind on my reviews. I’m over tired and staring at a pile of books that have been read but need to be reviewed (Divergent by Veronica Roth, Eve by Anna Carey, Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, etc, etc). Tiredness is winning however, so I’ll post a review tomorrow.

Instead of a review, here’s a few awesome things that are brightening my day.

Black and White Cookie

I have a delicious Black and White cookie, some of my wonderful friends brought this back from their trip to New York. I have never seen these types of cookies in Ontario, so I was very excited to receive this!

This adorable video called “Church Giggles” via Girls Gone Child. How can you watch a laughing baby without at least cracking a smile?

And last but certainly not least- today I’m on the receiving end of a Spotlight Attack from my Treasury Island team mates on Etsy. For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, a spotlight attack is when a team member is picked (for today, me!) and the other members of the team make an Etsy treasury featuring an item from their store. It’s fun, exciting to be picked and it leads to higher views and sometimes even sales 🙂 Here’s a couple of the Spotlight Attack treasuries so far:

Whimsical by Meredith from Patchworkcrafters, and What Katy Did Next by Pamela Bates from Bates Mercantile Co.

What have you found to brighten your day today?

 

 

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Etsy, Not related to books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brighten Up

  1. My husband made brownies. That instantly lead to happiness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

