A Month of Letters Challenge- Day One

A Month of Letters Challenge

This month I’ll be participating in the A Month of Letters Challenge, hosted by Mary Robinette Kowal. The challenge is pretty simple- mail one thing (letter, postcard, newspaper clipping etc) every day for the month of February and write back to everyone who writes to you. Her challenge is for 24 items, but I’ll be tweaking that to 21 items since in Canada we only have mail delivery Monday to Friday. Plus it’ll be hard enough thinking up 21 items to send out! Luckily we have Valentine’s Day coming up, plus there’s been several brand new babies in my circle of friends and family lately so between congrats cards and Valentine’s card I might not have too many gaps to fill.

For the very first day of the challenge I’ll be sending out a congrats on your new baby card to one of my friends. One down, twenty to go!

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in A Month of Letters Challenge, Not related to books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

