Superdad: A Memoir of Rebellion, Drugs and Fatherhood by Christopher Shulgan

                                              Image

How a book about drug addiction can end up being such a boring read I’ll never know. Christopher Shulgan’s recounting of his time as a druggie, and then his time as a druggie and a father manages to be incredibly boring and repetitive. This book just goes on and on- Shulgan does drugs, and then makes bad choices. Oh, and then he does more drugs and makes more bad choices. Also? He does drugs and makes bad choices. This is basically the entire book.

I expected this book to be a moving memoir but it turned out to be very flat and seemed over edited. It wasn’t that I was expected an exciting book necessarily, but some emotion would have been nice, or anything to make the book engrossing or at least interesting.

This is probably the shortest review I have ever written but I honestly can’t come up with anything positive to say about this book. I had more written but it was all negative stuff and I kinda felt like I would get sued if I wrote about my thoughts on this book completely honestly. That pretty much sums it up. I would give this book a 1/5, just skip over it.

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

