Recommend A… #2

Recommend A is a weekly meme by Chick Loves Lit. For more info you can visit her site by clicking the banner above. Today’s prompt for Recommend A is “book that made you emotional”.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman is a beautiful book and definitely is one that made me emotional. I really enjoyed this book partly because although it was sad it wasn’t sappy, and the plot was very thoughtful. I reviewed this book earlier on my blog here. I would recommend If I Stay if you’re looking for a quality, well written book that will move you.

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Recommend A and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recommend A… #2

  1. Yes! This is a great book. Have you read the sequel? I think I loved it even more than this one! Gayle Forman is great with emotion.

    Thanks for participating this week!

  2. Briana says:

    Good choice! I didn’t even think of this one, though I think I cried a little reading it! I read Where She Went more recently, and I think I like If I Stay better.

Leave a Reply

