Easter Books for Children Roundup

Happy Easter! Here are some great children’s books for Easter.

Happy Easter Curious GeorgeHappy Easter Curious George by Margret & H.A Rey- A fun Easter book for fans of everyone’s favourite curious monkey. I love the illustrations in this book.

Owen's Marshmallow Chick

Owen’s Marshmallow Chick by Kevin Henkes- A cute book for toddlers. This book makes me want to eat Peeps!

Happy Easter Little CritterHappy Easter Little Critter by Mercer Mayer- I loved the Little Critter books when I was a kid. This is a sweet Easter book that focuses on the activities done on Easter.

Peter Rabbit's Happy EasterPeter Rabbit’s Happy Easter by Grace Maccarone- the perfect book for when your kids start asking question about the Easter bunny, this book tells the story of how the Easter bunny came to be.

Happy Easter MouseHappy Easter Mouse! by Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond- A fun book for younger children and fans of the If You Give A…series.

Leo the LopLeo the Lop by Stephen Cosgrove- Not technically an Easter book but it has rabbits so I’m including it anyways. I loved all of the Serendipity books when I was a kid but Leo the Lop is the one that stands out the most. A touching tale (see how I resisted the urge to call it a tail?) about being different.

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Children's books, Special Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

