Super Late Supercrawl Part 2

Here’s some photos of the Saturday of Supercrawl 2013.You can see photos from the Friday night of Supercrawl 2013 here.

Image

Normal
0

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

A carousel made out of metal crowd barriers and shopping carts. You could actually take a ride on this! When I walked past it a man was running around, pushing the people sitting in the shopping carts. People powered art! Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to ride on this but it looked awesome.

Image

Sculptures out of..plastic wrap, I guess? I thought these were really neat (even though the totally creeped me out!)

Image

This city has begun.

Image

An old-school printing press. Students from McMaster were running this, printing shirts and such on demand. It was really neat to watch!

Image

Some of the many buttons that I bought at Supercrawl. Buttons are one of my favourite things to buy at festivals (and where ever else I find them!) They’re affordable art, fun to collect and wear. I feel that when I’m buying the buttons I’m getting a little taste of what the vendors have to offer. I love making a bunch of small purchases at art heavy festivals, makes me feel like I’m helping to support all of the artists in a (very) small way!

Image

This was in front of Centre 3. I think they might have been selling them or letting people screen print their own but we got there as they were closing up.

Image

My absolute favourite purchase of all Supercrawl 2013! A googly eye ring- perfect jewelry for me!

I’m looking forwards to Supercrawl 2014 to see what the organizers, vendors and artists come up with! There’s a countdown clock on the Supercrawl website in case you want to know exactly how long you have to wait 🙂

About layoffthebooks

I'm a reader who enjoys sharing my opinion on good books, bad books and book news. Throw in a few crafts and some random musings and you have my blog. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

